Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

I’m Staying in Jangwii

1 Comment

Our District

Our District

Hey family and friends! So transfer calls came and I am staying in Jangwii with Elder Redd! This week was really good and I have some good stuff to write! So I am just going to jump right in!

Monday 2/9 – We got a call during emailing and had to leave quick to meet a guy! We met an old grandpa and picked him up as an investigator but he has a really hard time hearing! We did some proselyting and it was super cold today!

Tuesday 2/10 -Temple day! The temple was awesome, after we played some volleyball and basketball at a church building of ours! That night we met with a cool kid and got some chicken with him and picked him up as an investigator! He is way cool and we are excited to see where that goes!

Wednesday 2/11 – We had a really good District meeting today and Elder Smith gave a great training! Elder Jarrett gave the Spiritual thought and it really touched me! He did a really good job and shared about trials and adversity and overcoming them! That night we met a cool guy we have been trying to meet for some time now! He is very busy and super smart, he studies neuroscience at one of the top universities in Korea! He came and ate with us and we taught the restoration! He has some interest and listens well! We then when to English class and taught him! We have a good relationship with him now and I hope we get to meet with him again soon! It was also Grandma Baldwin’s Birthday today so Happy Birthday!!!!

Thursday 2/12 – Not much today did service and ate with our district and proselyted

Friday 2/13– We did some weekly planning today and then did some English flyering and then we got our transfer calls that night!

Saturday 2/14 – Happy Valentines! Today was a great day! We had our final music class and did some performances and it actually turned out pretty cool! Right after we had English class and Elder Redd and I gave the message! I had one of those moments were all the Korean I have studied in the last 6 months left my brain and I struggled! I was really frustrated but bounced back quick because a rich member of our English class took the whole class out to eat and it was really fun and I talked to a new kid at english class for a while at dinner at it was fun! I also got to read an awesome letter from Court and her family! It was awesome!

Sunday 2/15 -Church was really awesome! I talked to a lot of members and I understood a lot of church! Because of transfers and having Elder Lee and Sister Hong leaving we had two appointments with members all together as a district! So for lunch and dinner we ate with some members and I shared part of the message in both of the appointments! it was really fun and swell!

 It was a really grand week as you can tell! This next coming week we have a huge Korean Holiday called “Solar” so we will have a different schedule a little bit this next week and a big combined conference with all missionaries in the S area! which is almost all of the missionaries! It will be cool! Thank you so much for emailing me this week everyone! I love you all so much and I am so happy to hear from you! I love and miss you all a ton but I know as I serve, you and I both will be blessed! I love you all so much! have a great week!

Love,

Elder Houston

Service

Service

Photo Bomb by Elder Smith

Photo Bomb by Elder Smith

Our District

Our District

With new investigator

With new investigator

My homie elder Smith

My homie elder Smith

Music Class Fun

Music Class Fun

Music Class Accordian

Music Class Accordian

Elder Houston, Jarrett, Smith

Elder Houston, Jarrett, Smith

Elder Redd and I

Elder Redd and I

Elder Jarrett and I wear friendship badges during service

Elder Jarrett and I wear friendship badges during service

Elder Redd on Cello

Elder Redd on Cello

Korea Seoul Temple

Korea Seoul Temple

One thought on “I’m Staying in Jangwii

  1. We love you Taylor! You are amazing! Love Lana, John, and girls

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

