Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

Hello My Wonderful family!

Leave a comment

Hello everyone! I hope you are all well! I Love you all so much! It sounds like my little brothers and sisters are all doing great and I love you all! It also sounds like my parents and friends are all doing great! I love you all so much and will now jump into the letter!

Tuesday 2/24– Tyson asked if we keep track of people that we contact! That was actually something we have been focusing on this week! So I thought I would share with him! Well we do! On Tuesday we had a good conversation that ended with getting a phone number or giving our card to the person! This week we worked really hard.  On Tuesday we had 54 contacts and another day we had 58 which is a ton of contacts! We ended up contacting 245 people this week which is the most I have ever got by a lot! I am exhausted! 

Wednesday 2/25 – District meeting was awesome and fun and then today we had a lot of lessons with different people and set several lessons which was really cool!

Thursday 2/26 – We had dinner with a guy that was a potential investigator but he drank alcohol the whole time so he was really drunk at the end so that was pretty fun. Ha guess what lesson we taught!? The word of wisdom! Haha!  I also gave myself another hair cut that night!

 Friday 2/27 – We had lunch with the other Elders which was way fun and had a good time! Then we did that weekly planning! That night we were knocking doors when we met a guy who invited us in. (The second person to ever do that since I have been here) He was 75 and really nice! He is Buddhist but listened to us! He doesn’t intend to change but said he would read the Book of Mormon! So that was cool and we are going to go visit him again tonight!

 Saturday 2/28 – Today was pretty darn exciting! We had English class which was really fun! I taught with Elder Smith and really enjoy English class! That night we were eating dinner with Elder Jarrett and Elder Bishop and I was telling a story when my companion Elder Redd had a funny look on his face! He said he was a little light-headed and stood up to get a drink. When he got to the sink he passed out and fell back hard! He hit his head on Elder Jarrett’s Chair and then the floor! I thought he was going to go into a seizure so I grabbed the table and moved it out of the way and then kneeled down to see if I could wake him up! He woke up and was only unconscious for about 5 seconds but he had a large goose egg on his head! We called president and he explained! He is fine now still just has a bit of a headache and a big goose egg but was himself right after! I checked him for a concussion right after he woke up and he totally passed fine and was laughing and goofy! He is doing great so no worries there anymore!

Sunday 3/1 – Church was awesome! After we gave a blessing as missionaries to our ward mission leader because he is struggling with High Blood Pressure lately! That night we went to our Bishops house for dinner! His family is super adorable and seriously the best! It was so good they made us some yummy spaghetti and we had a great time there and did family home evening with them! The taught us some fun Korean games and there kids are just adorable when they play! I love their family so much! Haha they are all awesome!

 Well that was a quick summary of my week! I hope you are all doing good and feeling the blessings of the gospel! I absolutely love this gospel and know that Jesus Christ our savior and redeemer suffered and died for us that we may live, and not only live again but live in constant comfort and joy knowing we are loved and Christ knows our feelings and loves us! I hope to be able to love all as Christ loves each one of us! I know God is my Father, he provides me with comfort through his spirit the Holy Ghost! I am grateful for this gospel! Love you all and can’t wait to talk next week!

love,

Elder Houston

cool storm blowing in

cool storm blowing in

cool sunset

cool sunset

cool sunset

cool sunset

Costco Pizza

Costco Pizza

I found a deer!

I found a deer!

Korean Keyboard (My Brother Tyson wanted to see one!)

Korean Keyboard (My Brother Tyson wanted to see one!)

Korean CTR Ring with Korean Book of Mormon

Korean CTR Ring with Korean Book of Mormon

New Duck Dynasty socks from home!

New Duck Dynasty socks from home!

Valentine's package from home

Valentine’s package from home

Valentine's package from home

Valentine’s package from home

 

Leave a Reply

