Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

GoodBye to Jangwii on to Wonju

Leave a comment

Well I have been transferred! I will be leaving Jangwii and going out of Seoul into a city called Wonju! It is a mixture of emotions. A lot of hard goodbyes but also a lot of excitement for mountains and other awesome stuff! It will be an exciting experience! I also want to tell you about this last week!

Tuesday 3/24 – Went on exchange with Elder Flora and was senior companion on that exchange! It was pretty fun.

Wednesday 3/25 – Elder Flora and I did trainings and we had district meeting which was great!

Thursday 3/26 – We went to visit a less active today and on the way I saw the biggest dog I have ever seen. I mean the fact that I am including this random fact in my email should speak for itself. I was in shock, It was huge! It was as big or bigger then your average black bear! I took a picture but it does not do justice at all! It was twice my size! I could not believe it! 

Friday 3/27 – Today Elder Redd and I decided to do a unique and crazy proselyting approach. (his idea) we went preaching on the train! We got on the subway and he yelled and told everybody who we were and stuff and then asked if anybody was interested. a few cars failed but then we had one care that I gave out like 9 Books of Mormon! So that was pretty cool! that night we went looking for less actives addresses. We found one fairly quickly and were happy about it so decided to look for another Elder Redd had wrote down so we looked and looked and looked and got really close to our church but could not find it! Finally we stopped right in front of our church confused and I looked at our church address…. and it was the address that we were looking for so that was pretty funny but also a little frustrating!

Saturday 3/28 -We did a basketball activity! Elder Smith and I taught Koreans how to play basketball! It was pretty fun but it was outside and we were in church clothes and I got hot stinky and dirty! Haha the means it was pretty dang exiting if you ask me! Then we had a bunch of chicken for dinner, Korean chicken is absolutely delicious! and then we got transfer calls! Elder Chae Subum my dear friend called us! he said Elder Houston you are getting transferred and so I asked where too????? and he said Elder Redd you are staying! And elder Redd you new companion is Elder Pelina! and he said okay and then he said “okay bye!” I said “AHHHH HEY WAIT!” And he laughed and laughed and then said, “do you want to know?” I said “YES!” and he said “why?” and I said, “you are mean Chae Subum!” and he said, “oh really? Okay bye!” and I said “AHHHH WAIT!” and he laughed again then finally told me! haha the AP’s really have to hurry on transfer call night but he took some time to just tease me the little turd but he is awesome! So I am excited to go to Wongju!

Sunday 3/29 – I gave my last testimony in sacrament meeting which was fun and said goodbye to the amazing Jangwii ward! That night we had dinner with Kim Sung Kyu and he is amazing! I love him and he was so kind to have us over! We said goodbye to him after a great dinner with him! It was an awesome time!

Well as you can tell this was another great week and one of my last in Jangwii! I have felt God’s love a lot and learned a lot about humbling myself to submit to God’s will with a happy heart! I am so grateful that God knows us so well and perfectly! I know this gospel is true! I love my dear family and friends at home and I am so grateful for your love and support! I love you all have a great week!

Love,

Elder Houston

Studies on the Roof

Studies on the Roof

Suit Benchin'

Suit Benchin’

Giant Dog

Giant Dog

Friends

Friends

Saying by to my friends

Saying by to my friends

Song Hanuel

Song Hanuel

Han Seukyong

Han Seukyong

Park Byong Hun

Park Byong Hun

Bishop Bong Jewon and Gwan Hana

Bishop Bong Jewon and Gwan Hana

Hiking Dobongsan

Hiking Dobongsan

Hiking Dobongsan

Hiking Dobongsan

Hiking Dobongsan

Hiking Dobongsan

Hiking Dobongsan with Elder Bishop

Hiking Dobongsan with Elder Bishop

Hiking Dobongsan

Hiking Dobongsan

Hiking Dobongsan

Hiking Dobongsan

At the Summit

At the Summit

“Sup”

At the Top

At the Top

With Elder Smith

With Elder Smith

Leave a Reply

