Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

Hello from Wonju!

Leave a comment

Hello everyone! I just got to talk to my family on the phone and it was awesome! They all sound great despite a few leaky eyes! I have got some other things to do on email today so I am going to jump right into the email today!

Tuesday 5/5 – We taught our investigator Kim CheoulJong today and it went well. We taught him the gospel of Jesus Christ and he received it really well! Later in the week Elder Grimshaw and Osborne taught him part of the restoration and he received that well too! He is doing well and we are excited for him!

Wednesday 5/6 -We had zone conference today and it was really good. After zone conference I was on exchange with the zone leader Elder Johnson so I stayed in Gangnung area! It was an amazing exchange.  I learned a lot, had a lot of fun, felt the spirit strong, and really needed it! Elder Johnson is a good kid and served in Jangwi! We had some fun experiences. One funny one I want to share; for dinner we decided to have some pizza, (expensive in korea but we found some okay priced pizza) so Elder Johnson called and ordered it. We showed up and our pizzas were not ready so we were confused but they quickly made our pizza and we took it home and started eating. Pretty soon we got a call from a pizza place.   Elder Johnson said, “Why is pizza school calling us…… Oh No!!!” haha we had ordered from a different restaurant so we had to go by 2 more pizzas. We were so full so we just gave them out to people who looked hungry and to a less active member as well! It was a pretty funny experience but turned out to be really good and we made a lot of people happy! 

Thursday 5/7 – I woke up in the mansion of a house in gangnung and had a super good night sleep too! Wowza! Ha but Elder Johnson and I did training for each other. I got to prepare a training for him and it was super fun and good and I learned a lot and he also gave a training to me! I learned a ton from it! It was a great time! We talked a lot and I also talked to Elder Dixon a lot who lives there! He was great friends with my trainer and I really like him! It was a really good time! We went back to Wonju after lunch! We planned for a game night activity in a few days that night!

Friday 5/8 – I went on exchange with elder yetter and it was good.  We had a good lesson and got them a super cool new investigator.

Saturday 5/9 – We had english class and after our game night which turned out really good! We had 2 investigators and a less active there and it was super fun! Our first counselor here is hilarious and he made it super fun so it was really good! That night we had transfer calls! I am staying and so is Elder Osborne and everyone else is leaving. My new companion will be Elder Ashby. He is two transfers above me and I will be senior breaking him. So I will be his first junior companion! It will be really fun! 

Sunday 5/10 – Church was good and we ate all together with the ward afterward. I went on split with Elder Osborne while the other Elders packed!

This week was pretty great and I learned a lot! I know that this gospel is true! I know the power of the atonement is real and through it we can be more than we could ever be alone! I know we can reach the potential our Father in Heaven has for us if we rely upon the merits of Jesus Christ and his atonement! I love you all and I will talk to you next week!

 Love,

Elder Houston

Some of the fun at our game night.

Some of the fun at our game night.

More Fun

More Fun

Playing games with kids

Playing games with kids

More fun with kids

More fun with kids

Game night! I started as scum.....

Game night! I started as scum…..

But ended as KING!

But ended as KING!

Elder Yetter & I

Elder Yetter & I

The Zone

The Zone

Leave a Reply

