Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

President Sonksen 도착했다 (Arrived)

Leave a comment

Hello Family and friends! How is everyone? I hope you are all doing great! I pray daily that you are! Well this week wasn’t to crazy so I don’t want to go through everyday because a lot was just proselyting and nothing to excited! But there was a few exciting things to talk about so I want to hit the highlights!

Thursday 7/2 – Well I went on exchange today with Elder Ney our Zone Leader! He and my great friend Elder Dixon are our zone leaders! They are just great! I had a great exchange with Elder Ney! He is a great friend and a great missionary! We proselyted and street boarded all day and had a great time! We met a lot of cool people and saw some amazing miracles! We ate together at a yummy restaurant in the market place and then we made some calls that night! I also told stories to Elder Dixon and Elder Ney after planning! Haha! We sat around a candle and I told stories like a Houston does! It was great! Elder Dixon is from Australia and loves B Ball! We have known each other pretty much my whole mission and he is just a stud! We love to talk about ball and play together! I love him to death! 

Friday 7/3 – We got up early and played Basketball with our Zone leaders just outside of our apartment! It was fun! After we got ready and went to the church for a zone conference to meet our new President! We met President Sonksen and he is a really fun and nice guy! He is going to be a good President! Getting a new President is weird! We met him and his wife and they are very happy and lively and are great people! We are excited about them! I had an interview with him after and it was good! Really brief but great! It was fun to meet him and get to know him! I also got my packages from the conference! I loved the letters inside! I read them all and was soooo happy! I also loved the office quotes! You should have heard me laugh and laugh! That was great! My Hawaii shoes are comfy, comfy and lol the food is going to be just delicious! Also mom you nailed the squirt gun idea! I have already put them to good use! It was just a great package!

That is actually the majority of what happened this week! The rest was a lot of proselyting and other stuff! Missions are really hard but they can stretch us beyond the capacity that we think we have! My testimony has been tried and tested more than I was expecting on my mission! This week we had a good friend of ours that owns a store in the market tell us he thinks we are all a lie and just say things that were just really hard to hear and it shook us up a little, he is our good friend and it shook my companion pretty good! I didn’t realize how much my testimony would be tried and tested so much but I am grateful it has because it makes me truly seek with an open heart and makes me have a stronger testimony every time it is tried! I am grateful for the opportunity to be on a mission! I know Heavenly Father loves each of us, I know Jesus is the Christ and His is the only name that we can return to live with God for Eternity! I know that Joseph Smith was a Prophet of God I know that the Book of Mormon is true! I love you all and I hope you have a great week! Thanks for the awesome emails! I can’t wait to talk to you next week! 

Love,

Elder Houston

Hike 2

Hike

Hike

Hike

Hike

We Ballin'

We Ballin’

Leave a Reply

