Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

Faith, and this beautiful work!

Leave a comment

FIRST OFF HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR MOMMY! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!!! Even though it is technically on tomorrow! It is today for me in Korea! Haha but I hope you have a happy birthday Momma!

This week was great, we had lot’s of cool experiences! I loved the pics and videos and emails I got today! They are all just fantastic! Thank you for sending me those! Okay time to jump into the week!

Tuesday 9/1 – We met had a sketchy meeting that my comp set up with some random person who we have never talked to on the phone! We assumed it was a guy…. (bad idea) but when we showed up, it was a girl which is against the rules! We can’t meet with just girls, or even talk to just girls without a guy present! Haha.. so it was a little weird when I had to tell her we couldn’t meet and not sound really sexist! I tried to refer her to the sisters but she really wants to proselyte to us specifically about her church. It was a weird ordeal but fun! We left and she wants to meet again but I said you have to get a guy and I think it might be a bible bash situation but we will see where that goes! Later we did service and had English which were both awesome! 

Wednesday 9/2 – Today we had a District council type thing which was really good and fun and stuff! Haha anyways after that we met with Rak Won Lee our most solid investigator and we taught him and helped him with English stuff! He is doing well! He is praying and reading everyday and he learns the content really well and has felt the spirit a lot so we know the spirit is working on him! So that is good!

Thursday 9/3 – We had a mission tour today and Elder Whiting of the Seventy came down from Japan for a mission tour! He is a scary guy kind of! Ha but he gave some really really great council to all of us! Our focus in our mission has been faith and he gave a lot of council just by revelation about having faith and being a faithful missionary because faith brings power and he needs faithful and powerful missionaries to start changing Korea into a more successful place! It was great! That night we met with Rak Won Lee again and it went good but he was a little tired! 

Friday 9/4 – We went and ate at a place called Ashley’s for lunch with some members and it is a really nice place and we ate a lot and it was good. Actually I may have ate a little to much…. Hahah I think that is the first time I have literally ate myself sick! It was American buffet and yeah I got sick at the end and couldn’t finish my ice cream! Haha darn. I think it is because Korean food is more healthy but yeah! Haha it was a lot of fun too! After we met with Rak Won Lee and it was good again but he was kind of tired again but he is super goofy and fun and still progressing!

Saturday 9/5 – We didn’t have a lot today! Just English class and then Rak Won Lee and proselyting! Solid day though!

Sunday 9/6 -Today was super busy! We had church and Rak Won Lee came to all three hours and then after we taught him with a member and it went really really good! Having a member there helped a lot and the lesson went well! Then we helped him with English and we had just taught he ten commandments and he tried to cheat on a question I asked him and I said, “No Cheating”! He said, ” The 11th commandment” Hahaha but then he said I wasn’t a prophet so… haha I just told him that was an Elder Houston commandment and he thought it was pretty funny! After him we planned for a bit and then we went to a dinner appointment with a family on base and it was awesome! The base is just like you are in America! Wow it was so fantastic and the Hill family was super cool and fun to talk too! After that we went to meet an appointment that night and turns out he just wanted to be friends and had no no no gospel interest so that was a bummer but yeah that was our day!

 All in all it was a really solid week and a really solid time! I learned a lot as always! Specifically the last couple weeks I have really learned a lot about Faith! I have seen faith work miracles! I have felt the power that does come from faith! I have a testimony of what faith can do! I have a testimony the Jesus Christ is my Savior and yours and my friend! I know he lives and his atonement makes our Father in Heavens plan for our happiness possible! I know that Joseph Smith was the prophet of he restoration! I know he truly was called of God, I know that he was a prophet of God and through him our loving Father established the fullness of the gospel to never be taken from the earth again! I am so grateful for this beautiful message! I know this gospel is true! I love you all so much! Thanks for everything you do! Have a great week and I will talk to you next week!

Love,

Elder Houston

Biggest department store in the world!

Biggest department store in the world!

Cowboy

Cowboy

Elder Fisher

Elder Fisher

Elder Houston and Elder Weiss

Elder Houston and Elder Weiss

Elder Weiss is special

Elder Weiss is special

Elder Weiss

Elder Weiss

Elder Weiss is Special

Elder Weiss is Special

My Comp

My Comp

on the American Base- 'merica

on the American Base- ‘merica

Reunited with Elder Ashby

Reunited with Elder Ashby

Tiny stall (had to sit sideways and leave the door open ! hahahha!

Tiny stall (had to sit sideways and leave the door open ! hahahha!

Leave a Reply

