Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

Hello Everyone!

Leave a comment

Well this week was awesome! A lot more plain and a lot of proselyting time but it was really good proselyting so it was fun! We had a lot of fun, The air got super super bad one day though and a bunch of people got sick and sore throats from the pollution including my companion and I! But it cleared up later!

We had a few things happen this week, one was we met with our investigator Han Sang and he is doing good, we are still trying to push him to have some faith and try some things on his own but he is definitely moving forward, just really slowly!

Next I want to talk about Rak Won Lee! He is doing great!!!! We met with him on Sunday and it went great! He was a little tired in church but we I kept him awake for the most part and we reviewed some commandments with him, and he is still keeping all of them which was a miracle for us! He is going to get baptized on the 7th of November! I think Mindy gets married then, what a day! Hahah but anyways! He is super great and he was sick too from the super bad air but he is such a great guy and we will meet him again tomorrow! 

We had a few Dinners on Post or the American Base this week! Those are always fun and we really enjoy them! The American families are so nice and there is so many members on base it is crazy! But we enjoy ourselves. But one dinner appointment was on a split! Elder Fisher wanted me to come teach their American investigator Javier with him, so we went together and ate with him and taught a lesson! It went absolutely great! I love Javier so much! We are homies and he is a super fun guy and absolutely amazing! He is 21 and will be baptized this next Saturday! I am so excited for him, and honored to be able to see some of his conversion to the gospel. It has been a long process but he is ready and just amazing!

The last thing is we had transfer calls this week! I will be staying in Sindang but my companion Elder Jung will be leaving! I will actually be training this next transfer!! I am really excited but really nervous as well! It feels like just yesterday I was being trained! I don’t know who yet but I will soon! I am excited  but really nervous as well!

All in all it was a great week! I am so happy to be here in Korea at this time. The center and most important thing that has ever happened is the atonement. I know I talk about it a lot, but I study it a lot. It is so important! Although I can’t fully understand how it was done, or about it, we can all experience the effects of it as we study and partake of that sweet gift. The atonement truly can heal us of any wound. It lifts us, heals us, gives us peace of mind that passes all understanding, it bears know scars. This single Selfless act performed by Jesus Christ is the ultimate act, and through it, we can overcome ALL THINGS! There truly is no limit, and no end! I am so full of gratitude to my Savior for the atonement that He performed and the merciful plan of God, which plan allows me to return to God and live with him and my family for all of Eternity because of the saving grace of the Savior and his atonement! I know this gospel is true!

Love,

Elder Houston 

Spider

Spider

So Many People

So Many People

Kimchi Making

Kimchi Making

Just one Night...tired!

Just one Night…tired!

Gangsters

Gangsters

For Tyson! Korean license plate, sorry it took so long!

For Tyson! Korean license plate, sorry it took so long!

For the boys

For the boys

For the boys

For the boys

Eating

Eating

Cute Korean Kid!

Cute Korean Kid!

Leave a Reply

