Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

Busy weeks (Wearing out in the service of God)

Leave a comment

This week was great and just as busy as always! We had a solid week though! We saw a lot of miracles and had a lot of fun! We have an extra hour of study because Elder Lewis is a trainee so we practice a lot of stuff and role-play a lot which has been really good for both of us!

So this week the first thing I want to say is that Elder Lewis and I got the opportunity to go on split with one of the AP’s Elder Miller! It was a lot of fun! All we did though was go to English class together and teach and talk to a few people on the street! It was fun though Elder Miller is a good kid! That was on Tuesday right after service which is my favorite! We still talk to old people at a day care center and they are my favorite!

The next thing is I got to go on exchange with Elder Fisher this week! We have a lot of fun! We went to our favorite restaurant and ate there! We always eat there on exchange! It is kind of expensive but a ton of fun for us both! Then we went and learned Korean sign language because Elder Fish serves in the deaf branch and I am learning some sign language too so I can help fellowship deaf investigators! I am really good friends with one of their investigators and he is just the cutest nicest kid in the world and helps me practice my 수화 aka korean sign language! Haha it was a ton of fun! I don’t know much but I can say hi and compliment them! Haha and teach a tiny bit about the gospel! Haha it is a lot of fun though!

Now I want to talk about investigators for a second! Q our cute old man investigator is doing good! We went and visited him and he is just great! I love him a ton! We taught him the whole restoration and he received it really well! Also Rak Won Lee is doing soooooo great ! We saw so many miracles with him this week again! Let me tell you a little about the workplace and job market in korea though by telling you about Rak! So Rak got a job last week right? right, so that is a really good thing but it is a job in korea so it is crazy! He is working 84 hour work weeks right now, and he is commuting 30 hours a week, if you do the math, that shows that he barely has enough time to get a full night of sleep! I am not going to go into much more detail about his personal life but the salary compared to the work is ridiculous!  Yet, he is still meeting with us on his 1 day off a week! He is great! He wants to get baptized! This last week he had is baptismal interview on Saturday and he passed and we filled out his baptismal record! He is going to get baptized next week whenever he is off work! We are so excited for him! Please pray for him! He is one of my best friends! The last thing about investigators is yesterday we were out to talk to some people and we met a kid who seemed to be drunk or have some mental problems but we were nice and talked to him! He has lots of interest and wants to be baptized and knew a lot about our church! I gave him a baptismal date so we will see how that goes!

Well this week was really fantastic! We saw so many miracles and the hand of God is truly in this work! I can’t write all of the miracles in my email cause there are just so many that are so amazing! I truly can see the hand of the Lord sweeping through the nations and touching the lives of our investigators! I am so grateful for the opportunity to be here in Korea serving a mission! I love this work and I love the gospel and I know that it is true! Have a great week, talk  to you next week and I love you all!

Love,

Elder Houston

beautiful korea

beautiful korea

bye to javier

bye to javier

Court sent me some fake glasses

Court sent me some fake glasses

IMG_0001 IMG_0006 IMG_0008 IMG_0011 IMG_0014 IMG_0017 IMG_0039 IMG_0036 IMG_0037

Bacon Chicken Man n cheese

Bacon Chicken Man n cheese

IMG_0040 IMG_0044 IMG_0045 Korea

P-Day with the homies

P-Day with the homies

Service with the Elderly

Service with the Elderly

Leave a Reply

