Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

신당 와드 Sindang Ward

Leave a comment

Well I just love it here in Sindang! It is busy as could be, hard, and stressful as could be, and just so so so amazing! I am so happy to be serving here! I am also happy to hear from everyone! It was so good to hear from all of you today! Thank you so much for writing me emails! It means a lot! This week was packed full of great things!

 We got to meet with a lot of investigators this week and pick up a few new investigators as well! We met with Jason and he has improved a ton and is still difficult to teach but it is more possible now! We are excited for what the future holds for him! We also met with Dr. Hong! Wow. I wish you all could see where we meet him! haha we call it the shady shack! hahah he is awesome though!!! So awesome! He is the perfect example of not judging a book by it’s cover. Cause to be honest the cover isn’t super pretty but man  he is awesome inside! He feeds us sweet potatoes that he cooks on a room heater and rice juice that has been in his shack for who knows how long, may have been fermented but I can’t remember…. Hahahaha jkjk it wasn’t but one bottle did have a funky taste to it for sure! But we teach him and he learns and is smart and he studies and says beautiful prayers! He is great! We met an American investigator named Jordan who is awesome and a Chinese guy whose English name is Sky who is awesome! We also met with Ahumad this week and I met with a less active when I went on exchange with Elder Lujan! The less active is obsessed with the concept of Hell so teaching was difficult but we got it done! 

We also had Zone Meeting this week which was good but a lot of things are changing because the quorum of the twelve had a big meeting with mission Presidents and so somethings like transfers and office Elders and AP’s are changing which will directly effect our area! But we will see! And we had a great zone training! I got to meet with the zone leaders before and discuss about our district! It was great! After I did something called LPP, Language Progression Program. Something our mission does that I did when I was a greeny! I did it with Sister Turley! Basically she teaches me the lessons and I quiz her on some words she has been studying out of the LPP book! It is a great program! We passed of the 4th discussion which was a great accomplishment for her! On Sunday I got to talk a ton to Bishop between PEC and Ward Council!  We are doing a special WIN project for investigators and member work and it is awesome! Bishop and I have worked on it for a while and he has done it all and it is in full effect and super awesome! I love our Bishop! He is so awesome and has soooooooo much energy and so much missionary energy! He is so so great! It was an absolutely great week!

 I am so grateful for the gospel and for all it has done to bless my life! I know that the gospel is true, I know with all my heart that the gospel of Jesus Christ was restored through the prophet Joseph Smith! I know that the gospel can and will bless any persons life who applies it! I know Jesus Christ lives and I know Heavenly Father hears and answers our prayers! I know that this is the work of God and as we turn out to others we receive a happiness beyond anything we could imagine! I know the gospel is true! 

Love,

Elder Houston

Streets of Seoul 2

The Streets of Seoul

Streets of Seoul!

The Streets of Seoul

I made Korean lunch! I am learning form Elder Jung!

I made Korean Lunch! I am learning from Elder Jung!

My cute trainee, Elder Lewis

My Cute Trainee, Elder Lewis

My Friend

My Friend

ERA Seoul2

DAAD!?

ERA Seoul

DAAD!? ARe you Here????

Me and Elder Grover are still best friends!

Elder Grover and I are still best friends

Dinner with the Murphy Family

Dinner with the Murphy Family

 

Leave a Reply

