Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

Members, Missionaries, and New Investigators

Leave a comment

This week was great! We saw many miracles in our lives and felt a lot of great blessings as well! I am so happy to hear from all of you! Thank you for your great emails! Well I will just get started! 

We have been struggling to find investigators because of the lack of time to do so but this week we really wanted some so we got some time and really took advantage! We found 6 new investigators, the first is a family of 3 we met on Monday! A Grandma Grandpa and granddaughter and they are awesome! So nice and Buddhist! We had a great time with them! Later in the week we met them again and the grandson was at the house so we picked him up as an investigator as well and later we met to other people who were both so awesome and nice and one guy has really really good potential! We were pretty excited about them! 

On Tuesday we went to the temple with our zone. I was having a hard time and pretty stressed and exhausted, but I will tell you what…. I love the Temple. I found so much peace, more then I imagined, and so much strength within the temple, after we went with a recent convert bowling.  It has been a while and I still am a little competitive so I went hard against Elder Cable and the next morning I thought I was going to die I was so stiff…… Dang it….. haha we did do 4 games in a row and I was chuckin ’em! Hahah classic problem! That night we had a lesson with our friend Jeffy before he moves to Taegu! He will probs get baptized there!

I got to go on exchange with Elder Saunders a DL in Sangyae an area in our zone! He is awesome! I sure do love him! We had a great exchange and saw some cool miracles together. At the end of exchange we went to the mission office cause of a mission choir practice! I met with President and discussed some Zone things and doctrinal questions I had been curious about as I studied King Benjamin’s sermon and went to the temple. It was awesome we ended up talking a lot about Divine Investiture and the covenant of promise and the fulfillment and he gave me a great talk! I have been very rooted in core doctrine but surprisingly that all related in very nicely! It was really great! We also had a great talk about our zone! We also went to outback for our year and a half mark and my outback gift card didn’t work….. dang it…. but yeah! We helped close a house this week and met with the stake President and mission President again at SPM’s and had a great council! I also got to go to ward council and it is so cool to see how hard the people here are working and see there bright testimonies! It was a great week for member work at church! 

This week was full of miracles! I am so happy to be a missionary! I really am! I am having so much fun, I love the work! It is hard, it is stressful, I am more tired then ever before, but man do I love it! I love the people of Korea, I love the missionary’s here! I know that God livea, I know Jesus Christ is the Savior of the world and because of him, we truly can overcome all things and the beautiful plan of happiness can be fulfilled and we can return to the Celestial kingdom! I know this gospel is true!

Love,

Elder Houston

District Meeting

District Meeting

District Meeting 2

District Meeting

Celebrating one and a half years in the mission

Celebrating 1 1/2 Years

Friends

Friends

Beautiful

Beautiful

Gireum

Gireum

Temple Day with Elder Hong my Companion

Temple Day with Elder Hong, my comp

My Buddy Elder Sederholm

My Buddy Elder Sederholm

 

Surprise snowstorm after the temple! It was coming down

Surprise snowstorm after the temple! It was coming down!

Leave a Reply

