Elder Houston

The Worth of Seouls – Seoul Korea Mission

Music and New Investigators

Leave a comment

Well this week was fun, busy and full of miracles! I am soooooooooooooooooooo tired…. haha but happy as could be! I have had a lot of good experiences this week! I am so happy to hear from all of you! It sounds like you are all doing great!

This week we did some music stuff! So background, our district is like really Talented at music, Elder Brantley was in BYU men’s Chorus and is a super good singer and can play any instrument you put in his hands! Elder Cable is a great pianist, And Elder Hong is a solid bass in singing! And then the real talent starts…… Sister Bell and Sister Ouzonian are both flipping good singers! They are like….. really really good and they both play violin and sister Ouzonian is crazy good at it, so we have done a mini music night, and we taught the plan of salvation through song! We did it several times and are planning to more times, we have done it at members homes with investigators and it has been really good! It was very spiritual and I had the opportunity to close the meeting and bear my testimony which was a very spiritual uplifting spiritual experience for me! We did one on Tuesday and it was really great, we also woke up at 4:30 this morning to get to a seminary thing and did it there! It was a lot of fun! 

We also picked up an investigator on Tuesday night and he was really nice, he is 40ish and we are teaching him English! It was fun to meet with him! Then we had a crazy day on Wednesday, we went to a different area and went to district meeting there, It was good and that night we met an investigator before English class and picked him up! He is Chinese and is really nice! Then on Thursday we had lunch with a member and then I did LPP with Elder Barney and then I met another member with Elder Cable and ate with him as well! And then I went with Elder Hong and met a new investigator! It was a busy day! We met with another member later, it was a productive week! 

I know that God lives, he is our Heavenly Father, we lived with him in a spiritual state before this earth, we came here to gain experience and be tried and tested, he sent is son Jesus Christ who atoned for our sins and through that atonement we can overcome all trials and tests! I know that we can live with God again because Jesus Christ showed us the way how and I know we can live with our families for eternity! I know Joseph Smith was the prophet of the restoration and that Thomas S. Monson is the living prophet on the earth today! I know with all my heart that he is a Prophet of God! I know this gospel is true! 

Love,

Elder Houston

Leave a Reply

